The1975

concerts

This band is the BEST thing in the whole world!! I have no words to describe how amazing they are and how good they sound live. The first song I ever heard was chocolate. The beat was so catchy I just needed to know more about them.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This picture is from the first time I saw them live. It was at a venue called soma and it was the best/worst experience of my life! I’m pretty sure they sold too many tickets cuz it was packed! I was literally shoved, elbowed, stepped on and got my hair pulled by a girl (I wish I was lying). This show was nuts! So many girls yelling and pushing to make their way to the front I could not believe it.

I was so lucky to make it to the front. I got to the venue at 5 and there was already a line so I knew my chance of being close was over. Luckily a friend who got there early let me cut so I was a little closer in the line. The main reason why I made it to the front was cuz of chaos. Around half and hour before the doors opened the line went out of control and everyone ran to the front. Once inside I ended up separating from my friends and ended up in the second row.

vsco_011116

The second concert was a year later at the Observatory in North Park which was also a small venue. I was already on christmas break so I got to the venue at 8 a.m. Crazy, I know but totally worth it. I was pretty much like the 20 something person in line. I met some really nice girls in line who I later became friends and ended up seeing again the following year at their concert.

This concert was only days before they released I like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it. They played the sound and I went insane with the rest of the people there. I’m so glad I heard the live version first because it was way better than the studio. Well not that it was better but the moment was perfect.

The following year I saw them in October 2016 and it was full of different emotions. First of it wasn’t a small venue and we had assigned seats which was so sad. I danced, laughed and cried. This second album had a real emotional connection with me and things that had happened or things I was going through. Im seeing them again in April and I honestly can’t wait.

 

Fast forward and its April now! What can I say this band blew my mind once again. My concert buddy Sofia, and my sister were the people that came to this show with me. Sofia and I have seem them together (that’s basically how we met) and it was my sister’s first time.

vsco_042617

The show was in the same venue as last time (assigned seats which sucks!!) but this time we were much closer!! Their backdrops are amazing, the way Matty interacts with the crowd is beautiful and the setlist was even better.

Leave a Reply

